FREE shipping
over £19,90

The Song from Somewhere Else

Buy

£12.99

Hardback Edition 2016

Other editions

A summary…

  • No one likes Nick. He's big, he's weird and he smells - or so everyone in Frank's class thinks
  • A poignant, darkly comic and deeply moving story
  • This is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman

Boolino Recommendation

The book in 30 seconds

Synopsis

Frank doesn't know how to feel when Nick Underbridge rescues her from bullies one afternoon. No one likes Nick. He's big, he's weird and he smells - or so everyone in Frank's class thinks. And yet, there's something nice about Nick's house. There's strange music playing there, and it feels light and good and makes Frank feel happy for the first time in forever. But there's more to Nick, and to his house, than meets the eye, and soon Frank realises she isn't the only one keeping secrets. Or the only one who needs help ...A poignant, darkly comic and deeply moving story about the power of the extraordinary, and finding friendship where you least expect it. Written by the author of the critically acclaimed The Imaginary and illustrated by award-winning illustrator Levi Pinfold, this is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman

Multimedia contents

Commented on Boolino blog

  • The January Blues

    We’ve talked about The Song from Somewhere Else in the following post The January Blues:

    «According to the Urban Dictionary, the January blues is the “funk” you enter into when the holiday season is over. It starts on 2nd January and can last until at least February. It's not surprising ...»

    Read post

Included in topic selections

Book details

Authors
A. F. Harrold (12), A.F. Harrold (6)
Illustrator
Levi Pinfold (11)
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing (+1000)
Language
English
Age
9-11 years
First edition
2015
Categories
fantasy, fiction

Editions

Main edition

Hardback

The Song from Somewhere Else
Year
2016
Format
Hardback
Pages
240
Size
150 x 198 mm. 503 g.
ISBN
9781408853368

£12.99

Buy

Electronic book text

2016  |  £10.99

Electronic book text

There is no book cover
Year
2016
Format
Electronic book text
Pages
224
ISBN
9781408853375
Status
Unknown

£10.99

Not available

Reader’s bulletin board

User participation

Share your experience with the book or show us the drawing your child did after reading it.