20% OFF on every basket. Don't miss out!

The Names They Gave Us

Buy

Shipping 48 hours

£6.39 £7.99 save 20%

Paperback / softback Edition 2017

Other editions

A summary…

  • When her mum's cancer reappears, Lucy falters
  • Her whole summer plan must change, can she cope?
  • Lucy must figure out what she's really made of

Synopsis

The summer was all laid out for Lucy: quality time with her parents, hanging out with her boyfriend, working at the summer camp on the lake. So when her mum's cancer reappears, Lucy falters. Suddenly, the summer turns upside down and her parents suggest she volunteer as a counsellor at a camp for grieving kids instead. Gradually Lucy establishes herself among the counsellors and makes new friends - particularly when she meets Jones, the gentle and gorgeous fellow counsellor ...But when her life starts to unravel again, Lucy must figure out what she's made of and what it really means to love. A heart-warming story about love, acceptance and courage, The Names They Gave Us is perfect for fans of John Green, Jennifer Niven and Lisa Williamson.

Book details

Author
Emery Lord (3)
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing (969)
Language
English
Age
12+ years
First edition
2017
Categories
the family, human relations, fiction, people and society

Editions

Main edition

Paperback / softback

The Names They Gave Us
Year
2017
Format
Paperback / softback
Pages
400
Size
129 x 198 mm. 279 g.
ISBN
9781408877814

£7.99

Buy

Reader’s bulletin board

User participation

Share your experience with the book or show us the drawing your child did after reading it.