FREE shipping
over £19,90

Maudlin Towers: Curse of the Werewolf Boy

Buy

Shipping 48 hours

£6.99

Paperback / softback Edition 2017

Other editions

A summary…

  • Fans of Lemony Snicket and Chris Riddell will love this book!
  • What will Mildew and Sponge discover as they try to solve the mystery?
  • If the mystery isn't solved, there will be no school holidays!!!

Synopsis

"We shall be detectives, Sponge!" exclaimed Mildew. "We shall solve the Mystery of the School Spoon!"

Mildew and Sponge don't think much of Maudlin Towers, the blackened, gloom-laden, gargoyle-infested monstrosity that is their school.

But when somebody steals the School Spoon and the teachers threaten to cancel the Christmas holidays until the culprit is found, our heroes must spring into action and solve the crime!

But what starts out as a classic bit of detectivating quickly becomes weirder than they could have imagined.

Who is the ghost in the attic?

What's their history teacher doing with a time machine?

And why do a crazy bunch of Vikings seem to think Mildew is a werewolf?

Hugely funny, deliciously creepy and action-packed by turns, this brand new series from Chris Priestley is perfect for 8+ readers who like their mysteries with a bit of bite.

 

Commented on Boolino blog

  • Our Favourite Halloween Books For Kids

    We’ve talked about Maudlin Towers: Curse of the Werewolf Boy in the following post Our Favourite Halloween Books For Kids:

    «Are you looking for the perfect spooky story? Well, read on (if you dare!) – we’ve rated all these Halloween books for kids on a BOO scale, so you can find what’s right for your little ones!  »

    Read post

Included in topic selections

Book details

Author
Chris Priestley (32)
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing (999)
Language
English
Age
8-12 years
First edition
2017
Categories
funny stories, adventures, mystery and crime, stories, fiction

Editions

Main edition

Paperback / softback

Maudlin Towers: Curse of the Werewolf Boy
Year
2017
Format
Paperback / softback
Pages
320
Size
129 x 198 mm.
ISBN
9781408873083

£6.99

Buy

Reader’s bulletin board

User participation

Share your experience with the book or show us the drawing your child did after reading it.