Black Friday daily deals start NOW! Get 20% off all baskets today

Books for kids age 5 to 8, with the words: dragonflies

George and the Dragonfly

George and the Dragonfly

George is bored with his pet hamster and sets off to the jungle to find himself a more interesting pet. Before he goes two steps, he meets a dragonfly who shows him that the creatures in his own backyard are ...

£5.59 £6.99

View book

Dragonfly

Julia Golding

Dragonfly

Princess Taoshira is appalled when she is ordered to marry Prince Ramil ac Burinholt in order to unite their lands. And Ramil's not too pleased either. They hate each other on sight. So when she and Ramil are kidnapped ...

£11.96 £14.95

View book

Dragonfly Song

Dragonfly Song

There are two ways of looking at Aissa's story. She's the miracle girl who escaped the raiders. Or she's the cursed child who called the Bull King's ship to the island. The firstborn daughter of a ...

£5.59 £6.99

View book

Dragonfly Rescue

Caline Tan

Dragonfly Rescue

It's time for some drama! Mabel and friend Julie are thrilled when they learn there is to be a year-end performance. Then something terrible happens...something that not only puts Mabel in danger, but also threatens to wreck the ...

£4.79 £5.99

View book

4-8 years

Dazzling Dragonflies

Catherine Ipcizade

Dazzling Dragonflies

Dragonflies aren't like other minibeasts. These creatures are truly dazzling! Readers will learn about 12 different species of dragonflies, each of with unusual and unexpected colours and patterns. Information about life cycles, habitats, and body parts is included.

£10.39 £12.99

View book

7+ years

Up Close & Scary Dragonfly

Louise & Richard Spilsbury

Up Close & Scary Dragonfly

Bursting with fascinating facts and striking photographs, this title provides surprising insights into the miniature world of dragonflies, from their life cycle to their predatory behaviour. It features extreme close-ups, cutaways and clear, informative captions, providing children with an abundance ...

£5.59 £6.99

View book

Mark of the Dragonfly

Jaleigh Johnson

Mark of the Dragonfly

For fans of "The City of Ember" and "The School of Good and Evil, " "The Mark of the Dragonfly" is a fast-paced adventure story about a mysterious girl and a fearless boy, set in a magical world that is both ...

View book

Dragonfly Wing

L. C. Keswani

Dragonfly Wing

A young girl accepts an invitation and is transported to another world through the wing of a dragonfly

View book