Books of the day

Recommendations age 9-11

Our publishing team chooses the best children’s and teens’ books every day. Our latest recommendations for children age 9 to 11.

11+ years

Girl vs. Boy Band #2: The High Note

Harmony Jones

Girl vs. Boy Band #2: The High Note

Lark's singing is BIG news on YouTube and she's finally starting to admit that she wants to be heard. But it seems that being a singer-songwriter means that it's not just her voice that's in the ...

£6.64 £6.99

View book

4-9 years

The Great Deutsche Word Search

Hannah Hutchings

The Great Deutsche Word Search

Give your child the gift of another language with this beautifully illustrated language learning book. Little linguists will be introduced to over 50 foreign words throughout the story thanks to our innovative Clockwork Methodology®, as well as perfecting their accents ...

£10.49 £14.99

View book

11-15 years

#Help: My Cat's a Vlogging Superstar!

Rae Earl

#Help: My Cat's a Vlogging Superstar!

A hilarious comedy about vlogging going wrong from the author of TV's My Mad Fat Diary, perfect for fans of Holly Smale and Cathy Cassidy. Millie Porter is fed up of being tragic and is determined to do something ...

£6.64 £6.99

View book

7-11 years

Gormless Gods and Hapless Heroes

Stella Tarakson, Nick Roberts

Gormless Gods and Hapless Heroes

Life hasn't been easy since Tim's dad died - the kids at school call him Cinderella because he's always stuck at home doing the housework while his mum's out working to support them. But when Hercules unexpectedly ...

£3.49 £4.99

View book

8+ years

Tales from Weird Street

Anne Fine, Vicki Gausden

Tales from Weird Street

The children of Weir(d) Street are lazing about one sunny day when they challenge each other to tell stories of all the odd goings-on in their neighbourhood. A grandfather's guilt at the long-ago death of his twin brother ...

£5.99

View book

4-9 years

The Great Italiano Word Search

Hannah Hutchings

The Great Italiano Word Search

Give your child the gift of another language with this beautifully illustrated language learning book. Little linguists will be introduced to over 50 foreign words throughout the story thanks to our innovative Clockwork Methodology®, as well as perfecting their accents ...

£14.99

View book

8-12 years

Hamish and the Gravity Burp

Danny Wallace, Jamie Littler

Hamish and the Gravity Burp

This may look like just a completely and utterly ordinary book. But it’s not. This book knows something terrifying: that the people of Earth face their gravest, grimmest threat yet! When Hamish arrives home to find his mum and ...

£6.99

View book

9-11 years

Quest for the Golden Arrow

Carrie Jones

Quest for the Golden Arrow

Annie is no longer a Nobody--she's a Time Stopper, one of the last of a magical line of humans who can control time. And even better, she's found a new home in the enchanted town of Aurora alongside ...

View book