20% OFF on every basket. Don't miss out!

Books of the day

Recommendations age +12

Our publishing team chooses the best children’s and teens’ books every day. Our latest recommendations for children from ages 12 and above.

9+ years

Bigfoot, Tobin & Me

Melissa Savage

Bigfoot, Tobin & Me

Lemonade's mother named her for her favourite saying: When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. But now her mum's dead. After relocating to her grandpa's place in Bigfoot-obsessed Willow Creek, Lem meets Tobin. Quirky and determined, he ...

£5.59 £6.99

View book

12-17 years

Girlhood

Cat Clarke

Girlhood

Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For fans of E Lockhart, Lisa Williamson, Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn. Harper has tried to forget the past and fit in at expensive boarding school Brodick Academy ...

£6.39 £7.99

View book

8-12 years

The Many Worlds of Albie Bright

Christopher Edge

The Many Worlds of Albie Bright

When Albie's mum dies, it's natural he should wonder where she's gone. His parents are both scientists and they usually have all the answers. Dad mutters something about Albie's mum being alive and with them in ...

£4.89 £6.99

View book

7+ years

Dougal Daley, it's not my fault!

Jackie Marchant

Dougal Daley, it's not my fault!

In this first book, football-loving Dougal Daley finds himself at risk from the mysterious creature living in the garden shed. Nobody believes him but as a precaution, he sets upon writing his will - rewarding those who help him and disinheriting ...

£4.89 £6.99

View book

9+ years

All Too Much

Jo Cotterill

All Too Much

Samira wants to do well, her parents want her to do well, her teachers want her to well, but the pressure is starting to tell. Can her friends catch her before she falls? Bloomsbury High Low books encourage and support ...

£4.79 £5.99

View book

9+ years

Bring Me the Head of Ivy Pocket

Caleb Krisp, John Kelly

Bring Me the Head of Ivy Pocket

Our magnificently infuriating heroine is on the very brink of her greatest adventure: bound for London and Prospa House to save Anastasia Radcliff and young Rebecca Butterfield from fates worse than death. But there are difficulties at every turn. The ...

£6.39 £7.99

View book

5+ years

Where's Wally? the Colouring Collection

Martin Handford

Where's Wally? the Colouring Collection

A whole new Where's Wally? colouring book in a totally essential travel size! A transportable Where's Wally? colouring book to take with you on every adventure! There are pages upon pages of busy black and white pictures to ...

£6.39 £7.99

View book

11-16 years

Reckless

Cornelia Funke

Reckless

Through a mirror is a dangerous world. For years, Jacob Reckless has enjoyed its secrets and treasures. Not any more. His younger brother has followed him. Now dark magic will turn the boy to beast, break the heart of the ...

£5.59 £6.99

View book